ETAS learning technologies

ETAS learning technologies blog

Looking back at the SIG day

Posted by Illya on 15 May 2007

What a lovely day it was last Saturday, and I personally learned loads!!!
Besides attending two different workshops, I also gave one.
Okay, maybe those of you who attended the internet workshop saw it differently, but I would rate it as ‘an ambitious attempt’. Working with computers is always a bit of a challenge (lost my use of e-mail for an entire week and just got it back today!) and learning is continual, so it would take a lot on my part to call myself an expert. I’m sure the next one will be better. However, I did try to share a little of what I know. This happened to be getting an RSS feed and opening a blog.

Unfortunately, there wasn’t time to go over several more tools I had prepared, but I promise to continue dealing with them here, starting next on wikis.

Back to the blogs – if you happen to be reading this between the 16th and 23rd May, have a look at Santec
See below!

ANNOUNCEMENTS
1. Free online seminar Blogs for quality learning in developing contexts running from 16 – 23 May 2007. The presenter is Tony Carr of the Centre for Educational Technology, University of Cape Town.  Simply login  from 16 – 23 May 2007 go to the SANTEC Seminars group and proceed to the Blog tool.

You just need to register at
http://santec.uwc.ac.za/
and then you can join in the workshop free of charge.

Finally, blogging is sharing and caring, so if you have started a blog, let me know and I’ll add it to the blogroll.  And please take the time to leave a comment here or there. It makes all the difference to the writers.

Powered by ScribeFire.

Leave a Reply

 
